Core Faculty

See also list of Affiliate, Courtesy, and Emeritus Faculty

NamePositionSubfieldEmail
Gillespie, Susan D.
Professor, AnthropologyArchaeologysgillesp@ufl.edu
Warren, MichaelAssociate Professor, AnthropologyBiological Anthropologymwarren@ufl.edu
Tucker, Catherine MayAssociate Professor, Anthropology
Associate Professor, Latin American Studies
Cultural Anthropologytuckerc@ufl.edu
Shih, Chuan-KangAssociate Professor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologyckshih@ufl.edu
Schmidt, PeterProfessor, AnthropologyArchaeologyschmidtp@ufl.edu
Sassaman, Kenneth E.Hyatt and Cici Brown Professor of Florida Archaeology, AnthropologyArchaeologysassaman@ufl.edu
Stepp, John RichardAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Associate Professor, Latin American Studies
Cultural Anthropologystepp@ufl.edu
Kernaghan, RichardAssistant Professor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologykernaghan@ufl.edu
Collings, PeteAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Associate Department Chair, Anthropology
Cultural Anthropologypcollings@ufl.edu
Oyuela-Caycedo, AugustoAssociate Professor, AnthropologyArchaeologycaycedo@ufl.edu
Østebø, MaritAssistant Professor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologymarit.ostebo@ufl.edu
Mulligan, ConnieProfessor, AnthropologyBiological Anthropologycmulligan@ufl.edu
McCarty, ChristopherProfessor, Anthropology

Department Chair, Anthropology

Director, Bureau of Economic and Business Research
Cultural Anthropologyufchris@ufl.edu
Kugelmass, JackProfessor, Anthropology

Melton Legislative Professor

Director, Center for Jewish Studies
Cultural Anthropologyjkugelma@ufl.edu
Krigbaum, JohnAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Undergraduate Coordinator, Anthropology
Biological Anthropologykrigbaum@ufl.edu
Bardosh, KevinResearch Assistant Professor, Anthropology

Research Assistant Professor, Emerging Pathogens
Cultural Anthropologykevinbardosh@ufl.edu
Johnson, JeffProfessor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologyjohnsonje@ufl.edu
Heckenberger,
Michael
Associate Professor, AnthropologyArchaeologymheck@ufl.edu
DeLeon, Valerie BurkeAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Director, CAPHIL
Biological Anthropologyvdeleon@ufl.edu
deFrance, SusanProfessor, AnthropologyArchaeologysdef@ufl.edu
Daegling, DavidProfessor, AnthropologyBiological Anthropologydaegling@ufl.edu
Davidson, JamesAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Graduate Coordinator, Anthropology
Archaeologydavidson@ufl.edu
Chalfin, BrendaProfessor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologybchalfin@ufl.edu
Gravlee, Clarence C.Associate Professor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologycgravlee@ufl.edu
Broadwell, George AaronElling Eide Professor, AnthropologyLinguistic Anthropologybroadwell@ufl.edu
Brandt, Steven A.Associate Professor, AnthropologyArchaeologysbrandt@ufl.edu
Kane, AbdoulayeAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Associate Professor, African Studies

Graduate Professionalism Coordinator, Anthropology
Cultural Anthropologyakane@ufl.edu

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Florida, or their respective organization. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder. Those who send such messages will be reported to their ISPs.