Main Office Staff

We are located in Turlington Hall on Union Road and Newell Drive. See UF’s interactive map. From the north side of Turlington Hall, enter the doors up the stairs shown here, turn left, and follow hallway around to the left to reach the main office.

Department of Anthropology
University of Florida
Turlington Hall, Room 1112
PO Box 117305
Gainesville, FL 32611-7305
Phone: (352) 392-2253
Fax: (352) 392-6929

NamePositionEmail Phone
McCarty, ChristopherDepartment Chairufchris@ufl.edu(352) 392-2253
Collings, PeterAssociate Chairpcollings@ufl.edu(352) 294-7593
Davidson, JamesGraduate Coordinatordavidson@ufl.edu(352) 294-7592
Krigbaum, JohnUndergraduate Coordinatorkrigbaum@ufl.edu(352) 294-7540
Kane, AbdoulayeGraduate Professionalism Coordinatorakane@ufl.edu(352) 392-6788
Jones, KarenOffice Managerknjones@ufl.edu(352) 294-7536
Bagnall, JuanitaGraduate Program Assistantjjba@ufl.edu(352) 294-7534
King, Patricia GaitherOffice Assistantaok@ufl.edu(352) 294-7530
Freeman, PamSenior Clerkpamelakfreeman@ufl.edu(352) 294-7532
Ravary, RileyWebmasterravaryri@ufl.edu

Administrative and Standing Committees

Click here to view 2016-2017 Committees

Who Should I Contact?

Juanita Bagnall, Graduate Program Assistant

  • Graduate Program Policies and Procedures Compliance:
    • Assistantship and Fellowship Applications
    • Travel Funding Applications
    • Petitions
    • Credit Transfers
  • Graduate Admissions
  • Graduate Student Appointments and Tuition Waivers
  • Graduate Registration
 

Pam Freeman, Senior Clerk

  • Conference Room Bookings
  • Keys and Punch Lock Access
  • Travel Encumbrances and Reimbursements
  • Troubleshooting Printsmart Devices
 

Karen Jones, Office Manager

  • Budgets
  • Grants Management
  • Grant Proposals
  • Faculty Appointments
  • Course Scheduling
  • Effort Reporting
  • Purchasing
  • Assistantship Offers
 

Patricia Gaither King, Office Assistant

  • Department Computer Issues
  • OPS and Student Assistant Appointments
  • Payroll
  • Department Property Inventory
  • Textbook Adoptions and Desk Copy Requests
  • Friday Bulletin News and Updates
  • Undergraduate Registration and Grade Submission
 

Contact information (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone numbers) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Florida, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder. Those who send such messages will be reported to their ISPs.