Department of Anthropology Department Administration and Standing Committees 2020-2021

ChairPeter CollingsAssociate ChairAaron BroadwellGraduate CoordinatorKate GrilloUndergraduate CoordinatorJohn Krigbaum

College Diversity RepresentativeAaron BroadwellExperiential Learning CoordinatorSaul SchwartzOnline Major CoordinatorRick Stepp

Advisory Committee (<u>elected</u>, two-year staggered term)

Aaron Broadwell (ex officio)

- 1.) Susan deFrance (2nd year)
- 2.) Valerie DeLeon (2nd year)
- 3.) Jeff Johnson (1st year)
- 4.) Rick Stepp (1st year)

Personnel Committee (elected; tenured, two-year staggered term; no more than three same rank)

- 1.) Dave Daegling (2nd year)
- 2.) James Davidson (1st year)
- 3.) Mike Heckenberger (1st year)
- 4.) Augusto Oyuela-Caycedo (1st year)

Graduate Education Committee (appointed to two-year term)

Kate Grillo (ex officio, Chair)

- 1.) Dan Contreras (2nd year)
- 2.) Catherine Tucker (2nd year)
- 3.) Kim Valenta (1st year)

Graduate Financial Aid Committee (appointed to one-year term)

Kate Grillo (ex officio, Chair)

- 1. Lance Gravlee
- 2. Gabriel Prieto
- 3. Kim Valenta

Undergraduate Education Committee (appointed to two-year term)

John Krigbaum (ex officio, Chair)

- 1.) Stephanie Bogart (1st year)
- 2.) Susan deFrance (1st year)
- 3.) Adrienne Strong (1st year)

Rick Stepp (online coordinator, ex officio member)

CAPHIL Advisory Committee (appointed to two-year term)

- 1.) Dave Daegling
- 2.) Valerie DeLeon
- 3.) Richard Kernaghan
- 4.) Gabriel Prieto

Justice, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee (JEDI; appointed to a two year term)

Aaron Broadwell (ex officio, Chair)

- 1.) Lance Gravlee
- 2.) Alix Johnson
- 3.) Phoebe Stubblefield