University of Florida Homepage

Main Office Staff

We are located in Turlington Hall on Union Road and Newell Drive. Explore UF’s interactive map. 

To reach the Anthropology Main Office from Union Road: Go up the stairs and take the doors to your left which are labeled “Department of Anthropology.” The Main Office is down the hall on the left in Room 1112.

To reach the Anthropology Main Office from Newell Drive:  Enter in the main doors and turn right, continue down the hallway turning left, then the Main Office is on the right in Room 1112.

Contact Us

Department of Anthropology

University of Florida

1112 Turlington Hall

PO Box 117305

Gainesville, FL  32611-7305

NamePositionEmail Phone
Collings, PeterDepartment Chairpcollings@ufl.edu(352) 392-2253
Broadwell, George AaronAssociate Chairbroadwell@ufl.edu(352) 294-7593
Grillo, KateGraduate Coordinatorkgrillo@ufl.edu(352) 294-7592
Krigbaum, JohnUndergraduate Coordinatorkrigbaum@ufl.edu(352) 294-7540
Jones, KarenAdministrative Specialist IIIknjones@ufl.edu(352) 294-7536
Bagnall, JuanitaAcademic Assistant IIIjjba@ufl.edu(352) 294-7534
King, Patricia GaitherAdministrative Support Assistant IIaok@ufl.edu(352) 294-7530
Freeman, PamAdministrative Support Assistant Ipamelakfreeman@ufl.edu(352) 294-7532
Ravary, RileyWebmasterravaryri@ufl.edu
Rick SteppOnline Major Coordinatorstepp@ufl.edu
Chris LeClereSocial Mediacleclere@ufl.edu
Schwartz, SaulExperiential Learning Coordinatorsaulschwartz@ufl.edu

Administrative and Standing Committees

Explore the 2019-2020 Committee Assignments.

Who Should I Contact?

Juanita Bagnall, Academic Assistant III

Graduate Program Policies and Procedures Compliance:

  • Assistantship and Fellowship Applications
  • Travel Funding Applications
  • Petitions
  • Credit Transfers
  • Graduate Admissions
  • Graduate Student Appointments and Tuition Waivers
  • Graduate Registration

Pam Freeman, Administrative Support Assistant I

  • Conference Room Bookings
  • Keys and Punch Lock Access
  • Travel Encumbrances and Reimbursements
  • Troubleshooting Printsmart Devices

Karen Jones, Administrative Specialist III

  • Budgets
  • Grants Management
  • Grant Proposals
  • Faculty Appointments
  • Course Scheduling
  • Effort Reporting
  • Purchasing
  • Assistantship Offers

Patricia Gaither King, Administrative Support Assistant II

  • Department Computer Issues
  • OPS and Student Assistant Appointments
  • Payroll
  • Department Property Inventory
  • Textbook Adoptions and Desk Copy Requests
  • Friday Bulletin News and Updates
  • Undergraduate Registration and Grade Submission

 

Contact information (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone numbers) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Florida or their respective organization. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder. Those who send such messages will be reported to their ISPs.