University of Florida Homepage

Core Faculty

Please use the column headers to sort table contents or use the search bar on the right.

NamePositionSubfieldEmail
Brandt, Steven A.Associate Professor, AnthropologyArchaeologysbrandt@ufl.edu
Contreras, DanAssistant Professor, AnthropologyArchaeologydaniel.contreras@ufl.edu
Davidson, JamesAssociate Professor, AnthropologyArchaeologydavidson@ufl.edu
deFrance, SusanProfessor, AnthropologyArchaeologysdef@ufl.edu
Gillespie, Susan D.Professor, AnthropologyArchaeologysgillesp@ufl.edu
Grillo, KateAssistant Professor

Graduate Coordinator, Anthropology
Archaeologykgrillo@ufl.edu
Heckenberger,
Michael
Professor, AnthropologyArchaeologymheck@ufl.edu
Oyuela-Caycedo, AugustoAssociate Professor, AnthropologyArchaeologycaycedo@ufl.edu
Prieto, GabrielAssistant Professor, AnthropologyArchaeologyogabriel.prietob@ufl.edu
Sassaman, Kenneth E.Hyatt and Cici Brown Professor of Florida Archaeology, AnthropologyArchaeologysassaman@ufl.edu
Bogart, StephanieLecturer, AnthropologyBiological Anthropologysbogart@ufl.edu
Daegling, DavidProfessor, AnthropologyBiological Anthropologydaegling@ufl.edu
DeLeon, Valerie BurkeAssociate Professor, AnthropologyBiological Anthropologyvdeleon@ufl.edu
Krigbaum, JohnProfessor, Anthropology

Undergraduate Coordinator, Anthropology
Biological Anthropologykrigbaum@ufl.edu
Mulligan, ConnieProfessor, AnthropologyBiological Anthropologycmulligan@ufl.edu
Stubblefield, PhoebeDirector, CAPHILBiological Anthropologyphoebes@ufl.edu
Valenta, KimAssistant Professor, AnthropologyBiological Anthropologykimvalenta@ufl.edu
Chalfin, BrendaProfessor, Anthropology

Director, Center for African Studies
Cultural Anthropologybchalfin@ufl.edu
Collings, PeteAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Department Chair, Anthropology
Cultural Anthropologypcollings@ufl.edu
Gravlee, Clarence C.Associate Professor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologycgravlee@ufl.edu
Johnson, AlixAssistant Professor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologyalix.johnson@ufl.edu
Johnson, JeffProfessor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologyjohnsonje@ufl.edu
Kane, AbdoulayeAssociate Professor, Anthropology

Associate Professor, African Studies
Cultural Anthropologyakane@ufl.edu
Kernaghan, RichardAssociate Professor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologykernaghan@ufl.edu
Kugelmass, JackProfessor, Anthropology

Melton Legislative Professor
Cultural Anthropologyjkugelma@ufl.edu
McCarty, ChristopherAssociate Dean, Anthropology

Director, Bureau of Economic and Business Research
Cultural Anthropologyufchris@ufl.edu
Paulson, SusanProfessor, Anthropology and Center for Latin American Studies

Associate Director, Center for Latin American Studies
Cultural Anthropologyspaulson@latam.ufl.edu
Stepp, John RichardUF Research Foundation Professor, Anthropology and Tropical Conservation and Development Program

Online Major Coordinator
Cultural Anthropologystepp@ufl.edu
Strong, AdrienneAssistant Professor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologyadrienne.strong@ufl.edu
Tucker, Catherine MayProfessor, Anthropology
Professor, Latin American Studies
Cultural Anthropologytuckerc@ufl.edu
Østebø, MaritAssistant Professor, AnthropologyCultural Anthropologymarit.ostebo@ufl.edu
Schwartz, SaulLecturer, Anthropology

Experiential Learning Coordinator, Anthropology
Cultural Anthropology

Linguistic Anthropology
saulschwartz@ufl.edu
Broadwell, George AaronElling Eide Professor, Anthropology

Associate Chair, Anthropology
Linguistic Anthropologybroadwell@ufl.edu

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Florida or their respective organization. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder. Those who send such messages will be reported to their ISPs.