University of Florida Homepage

uFASA

The Undergraduate Florida Anthropology Student Association (uFASA) is an all-inclusive club for students with an interest in anthropology, regardless of major, GPA, or class standing. One of our main goals is to expose students to all anthropology has to offer, including career options both within and outside academia. Each February, uFASA and Lambda Alpha host a celebration for World Anthropology Day featuring anthropologists from around the Gainesville and UF community. If you have any questions about joining or getting involved with Anthropology, please contact the executive board.

Follow us on social media!

SPRING 2020 GBM’S

Meeting Date and Time

Speaker

Contact Information

January 15th at 6:30 pm Dr. Mahar gjmahar@ufl.edu
February 5th at 6:30 pm Dr. Contreras daniel.contreras@ufl.edu
February 26th at 6:30 pm Megan Fry m.hanna@ufl.edu
March 18th at 6:30 pm Dr. Strong adrienne.strong@ufl.edu
April 8th at 6:30 pm Dr. Emily Zavodny ezavodny@ufl.edu

2019-2020 E-BOARD

Jillian Medina, President [jillianmmedina@ufl.edu]

Kathryn Whelton, Vice President [kwhelton@ufl.edu]

Atia Khan, Secretary [atiak@ufl.edu]

Lindsey Stalter, Treasurer [lstalter@ufl.edu]

Veronica Durant, Director of Socials [vdurant@ufl.edu]

Claudette Lopez, Social Media Director [claudette.lopez@ufl.edu]